Warriors: The Fourth Apprentice
Book Review

The Fourth apprentice, Erin Hunters 1st book in the Omen of the Stars Series.

Dovekit and Ivykit—kin of the great leader Firestar—are poised to become ThunderClan apprentices. Soon one sister will have an ominous dream—and will begin to realize that she possesses mystical skills unmatched by any other cat.

Title: "Warriors: The Fourth Apprentice"
Author: Erin Hunter
Hardcover: pages, 302
Publisher: Harper
Summary: As stated on the bookcover

"Jayfeather and Lionblaze are prophesied to be two of three cats who hold the power of the stars in their paws. Now they must wait for a sign from StarClan to tell them which of their Clanmates will complete the prophecy. Soon, a starClan warrior will visit an new ThunderClan apprentice - and the lives of the three chosen cats will be forever linked."

Reviewer: Jessie, age 13

This is the first book in the fourth series of the "Warriors" adventures. I really enjoyed this addition to the series, considering that the Power of Three series was just a big drag. The Omen of the Stars series though, this is better than the original series!

This book takes place a little while after the truth about Hollyleaf is revealed (about 6 moons). Jayfeather and Lionblaze are trying to find the third cat that pertains to the prophecy: "There will be Three, kin of your kin, that will hold the power of the stars in their paws." Meanwhile, something soon, all the cats around the lake will die of thirst. Will Jayfeather and Lionblaze find the third cat? Will the clans get the water back? You'll have to read to find out!!

Return from The Fourth Apprentice to Best-Kids-Books-And-Reviews